Posted by: Greta Jaeger | October 30, 2009

A late night and caffeine

I occasionally struggle getting to sleep and the other night was an example of this I fell asleep around 3:00am or 3:30am. All together I slept about two hours that night. I had a meeting that morning at 7:30am. I also gave up caffeine three weeks prior, I did give in and decide to have some caffeinated coffee but before the coffee could kick in I was already driving to my life coaching appointment. I was merging onto on freeway to another and my blinker stayed on I attempted several times to turn off the blinker only managing to turn on and off the windshield wipers multiply times. I stared at the wipers dumbfounded “how could this be happening I am trying to turn off the blinker”, I said to myself. I took a deep breath and thought if the control is not on the right of my steering wheel where could it be and inspiration hit “ahha, on the left” and magically I could turn the blinker was off. I felt so silly all I could do was laugh. In case you were wondering the coffee did kick in eventually but by then I was already at the meeting with all my neurons firing. It is possible at times like this to choose to judge our selves harshly and I am suggesting strongly don’t. Allow your self a good laugh at your own expense and chalk it up to just one of those moments. If you only get one thing from reading this blog learn to take your self lightly. A guide to follow is one learn not to be easily offended, two learn to laugh and enjoy yourself when your silly don’t consider it a character flaw. You will have a much more relaxed life when you practice these ideas.

Thecoaching group (conference call) for women in their mid life crisis starts the week of November 16th. I am starting the group in November because the holidays have begun and this can be a stressful time for women. I only have eight spots left. If you are interested call me right away so I can hold your spot. Please keep in mind when you call I will do a brief interview to see if you are a good fit for the group. You get two individual sessions and eight weeks of groups sessions at an incredible discount call now and reserve your spot.

Please send any questions to:
greta@CoachingYourDreams.com
Please put in the subject line “Question for Coach Greta” or leave a comment on my blog and I will get back to you.

Greta Jaeger, LPC, PLC
(404) 259-1335
http://www.CoachingYourDreams.com
greta@CoachingYourDreams.com
http://www.YouCanHaveItAll.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

